Letter Requesting a Letter of Love or Support…

This looks like an amazing idea. It might just help pull you through those really bad times. I will be doing a WRAP book soon. I will post about it at some point

xx

Treating Mood Disorders

Love Letter or Letter of Support from a Wellness JournalIn past posts, I have talked about requesting “love letters” or letters of support from family, friends, and sweethearts.  These letters should be added to a wellness journal, to be reviewed when you are struggling with feelings of depression, anxiety and loneliness.   I have included an example of a letter to give to your support person.   Keep in mind that sometimes you may not get your letter back for quite some time.  If you provide your loved ones with the paper and a stamped envelope, you may have better luck in getting it back.

Dear [sweetheart, family member or friend],

I have been working on creating a “Wellness Journal” to help me in treating my depression.    A Wellness Journal is a compilation of self-affirmations, positive memories, goals, tools, and letters from people who love and care about me.   I would like to ask you to assist me on my path…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

