Just for today – Fuck you Bipolar. (sorry for the swears Brigid x) Trigger warning.

Just for today, just for this moment  – Fuck you Bipolar.

Fuck you and this Snakes and Ladders life.
Teasing me with your oh so  d e l i c i o u s  highs, when I am super-human and promise the world to people.
When I can achieve anything. When I think I am famous and people should recognise me. When I am an incredible friend to people. When I can help others. When my mind pops with ideas. When I spend lots of money. When I am  e x t a t i c with life.

Fuck you and your  d i s g u s t i n g ,  d i s g r a c e f u l  lows. When I am ugly. When I don’t wash for days. When I just don’t give a shit about myself. When I think I am the worst mother in the world. When I think I am the worst wife in the world. When I pity my family for having to put up with me. When I  l o n g   to be me before I got really ill. When I am cursed with crippling anxiety. When I peel the skin from my lips. When I can’t face anyone except my husband and son. When I just get so tired putting on a front.

 

Just for today, just for this moment – Fuck. You. Bipolar.

 

11 thoughts on “Just for today – Fuck you Bipolar. (sorry for the swears Brigid x) Trigger warning.

    • Thank you so much. I was in a lot of pain when I wrote that post. I am feeling slightly better, but it does go up an down so much at the moment! Thank you so much for your support, hugs back to you and I hope you are feeling well? Love Karen x

  1. Hi Karen, I am working with someone with borderline pd. I’m not a big fan of labels, but we are working on creating a relationship to emotions where by we create some space between the emotion and our awareness of it… So it feels like the emotion does not take you over.. I encourage you to practice a form of meditation called Vipassana – I’m happy to help where I can! With LovingKindness,
    Jordi

  2. *hugs* Ugh! What a perfectly horrible description of the highs and lows–and accompanying behaviors.

    At this point in my life, I’ve stopped making promises to my friends and partner, because I’ve broken so many during my manias. I still stop washing/eating/sleeping during depressions, though!

    *hugs again*

Leave a Reply

