Uh-ohhhhh! My Credit Card is stinging a teeny bit!

Ohhhhh  b o y . Ohhhhh  d e a r.  Ohhhhh crap.

So we’re not talking about a  p l a n e ,  a new  c a r  or anything, but we might as well be with our budget!

Curse you EBAY!! (shakes fist at laptop – whilst she still has a laptop to shake fist at).

It’s always the same pattern.

I go on there for a legitimate reason – this time it was to get a doorbell . . . oh my god it was to get a doorbell!! I’ve just remembered what I was on there looking for!   Christ almighty.

So I go there . . . and slowly start to mooch around, getting more and more comfortable, and more and more excited.
My spending is usually on other people, so I’ll start to look for presents for them. My thinking gets very disordered and erratic.

But it feels so good.

Its feels so good imagining their faces when they open the present I’ve spent so long picking out for them.

So I’ve just hit the credit card. Bollocks.

And I’ve still got to buy a bloody doorbell.

I hope you are all feeling strong,

Much love,

Karen xxx

12 thoughts on “Uh-ohhhhh! My Credit Card is stinging a teeny bit!

  1. Been there , done that, made me ill with worry. now – no cards, cash only. The only card I have is for the ‘hole in the wall’, The bipolar highs in the past have caused many thousands of pounds of debt, for me it is part of the illness, so have to accept it could always happen again, hence the no cards rule for me.

  2. “My spending is usually on other people…”

    Girl, I feel you! Every holiday is Xmas for me when I see their faces, and every holiday (and then some!) is like a post-Xmas hangover!

Leave a Reply

